The Three Lives of Maul Entringer

American Chapters Series

About the Book

On a cold spring morning in 1925 in Garnet, Texas, Maul Entringer and Mabel Johnson are married. Together, they build a life in the Flats, the only part of Garnet where African Americans are allowed to live. They won’t stay long. They’ll find a better town with more opportunities. But there are a few things Maul has not told his young, beautiful wife. Things happened to Maul when he was young, and he can’t escape them.

Set in 1920s Oklahoma, Texas, and New Mexico, The Three Lives of Maul Entringer shows how one man learns to live with his past. Maul meets ghosts, and even becomes a ghost—twice—as he reclaims his life and love for Mabel.

Buy the Book

Audiobook Cover: The Three Lives of Maul Entringer by Greta Gorsuch


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Greta Gorsuch
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 2h 12m

The Details

Published: January 6, 2022
Publisher: Wayzgoose Press
Pages: 92
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-13: 979-8797628590ASIN: B09PZGDSFS
Genres & Tropes
Education, English as a Second Language, Language, Grammar